

Council Agenda

6.00 pm, Thursday, 31 March 2022 Central Hall, Dolphin Centre, Darlington, DL1 5RP

Members of the Public are welcome to attend this Meeting.

- 1. Introductions / Attendance at Meeting.
- 2. Minutes To approve the Minutes of the Meetings of this Council held on 1 February 2022 and 17 February 2022. (Pages 5 18)
- 3. Declarations of Interest.
- 4. Sealing.
- 5. Announcements.
- 6. Questions To answer questions (where appropriate notice has been given from):-
 - (a) The Public;
 - (b) Members to Cabinet/Chairs;
 - (c) Members to the Police, Crime and Victims' Commissioner for Durham and Darlington.
- 7. Council Reports.
- 8. Cabinet Reports.
 - (a) Overview Report of the Leader of the Council; (Pages 19 22)

- (b) Overview Report of the Stronger Communities Portfolio; (Pages 23 28)
- (c) Overview Report of the Adults Portfolio; (Pages 29 32)
- (d) Overview Report of the Children and Young People Portfolio; (Pages 33 38)
- (e) Overview Report of the Economy Portfolio; (Pages 39 42)
- (f) Overview Report of the Health and Housing Portfolio; (Pages 43 48)
- (g) Overview Report of the Local Services Portfolio; and (Pages 49 52)
- (h) Overview Report of the Resources Portfolio. (Pages 53 56)
- 9. Scrutiny Reports To consider Scrutiny Overview Reports:-
 - (a) Adults Scrutiny Committee; (Pages 57 58)
 - (b) Children and Young People Scrutiny Committee; (Pages 59 62)
 - (c) Communities and Local Services Scrutiny Committee; (Pages 63 66)
 - (d) Economy and Resources Scrutiny Committee; and (Pages 67 68)
 - (e) Health and Housing Scrutiny Committee. (Pages 69 74)
- 10. Membership Changes To consider any membership changes to Committees, Subsidiary Bodies and Other Bodies.

Le Sinte

Luke Swinhoe
Assistant Director Law and Governance

Wednesday, 23 March 2022

Town Hall Darlington.

Membership

The Mayor, Councillors Ali, Allen, Baldwin, Bartch, Bell, Boddy, Dr. Chou, Clarke, Cossins, Crudass, Crumbie, Mrs Culley, Curry, Donoghue, Dulston, Durham, Harker, Haszeldine, Heslop, Holroyd, L Hughes, Johnson, B Jones, Mrs D Jones, Keir, Laing, Layton, Lee, Lister, Lucas,

Marshall, McCollom, McEwan, Mills, Newall, K Nicholson, M Nicholson, Paley, Preston, Renton, A J Scott, Mrs H Scott, Snedker, Sowerby, Tait, Tostevin, Wallis, Willis and Wright.

If you need this information in a different language or format or you have any other queries on this agenda please contact Paul Dalton, Elections Officer, Operations Group, during normal office hours 8.30 a.m. to 4.45 p.m. Mondays to Thursdays and 8.30 a.m. to 4.15 p.m. Fridays Email: paul.dalton@darlington.gov.uk or Telephone 01325 405805.